

# **Annual General Meeting**

Of the Australian Carriage Driving Society Inc Held at 2pm on Saturday 13th July, 2019 At "The George Kerferd", Oak Avenue, Mayday Hills, Beechworth, Vic

# **MINUTES**

# 1. <u>Welcome</u>

The President welcomed those in attendance of the 48<sup>th</sup> Australian Carriage Driving Society Inc. Annual General Meeting.

Life Members in attendance were welcomed: Doug and Dot Willcoxson, Peter Harkness and Sue Waters. Congratulations were extended to Jan Muspratt on her Order of Australia award.

# 2. Present

## New South Wales

M. Bentley, T. Brand, R.&C. Browning, L. Callaghan, R. Carvery, T.&C. Dowling, P.&D. Dunn, B. Dwyer, S. Fraser, B,&E. Hammond, P.&P. Honeyman, G. McDonald, J. Muspratt, P. Salter, D.&D. Willcoxson

## South Australia

D.&L. Hartshorne, G. Mercer Queensland

# J. Seddon

J. Seduoi

# Tasmania

M.&S. MacDonald, D. Potter

# Victoria

P. Armstrong, M.&R. Bowen, R. Clark, D. Cockroft, D. Fuller, G. Hack, P. Harkness, D.&D. Hoffrichter, B.&J. Kindblad, P. Lee, B. Lewis, P. Silver, M. Sperrin, S. Waters, K. Wholagan Western Australia

M. Langan

# 3. Apologies

A. Austin, S. Betts, H. Betts, M. Bojcun, B. Brand, J. Brennan, R&G. Butler, L. Cairns, M. Callaghan, V. Camac, J. Cawsey, S. Clarke, M. Cropper, J. Dwyer, T. Dwyer & K. Robinson, C. Fitzpatrick, N. Flynn, C. Gray, P. Grieves, B. Hack, D. Harkness, R. Holmes, C. Hyles, T. James, R. Latimer, A. McGuire, P. McIntyre, V. Lee, C. Marshall, G. Marshall, L. & A. Ongley, D. Reader, J. Smith, R. Sperrin, B. Thomas, D. Thompson, F. Tominson, J.&J. Tonkiss, C. Turnbull, R.&M. Walker, L. Waters & S. McIntyre, K. Wattchow

# 4. Minutes of Annual General Meeting held on $14^{TH}$ July, 2018

(Minutes were circulated to Members in the September 2018 edition of the ACDS Journal).

5. President's Report Report tabled

# 6. Notices of Motion

At the close of time for receipt of Notices of Motion, no Notices of Motion had been received.

### 7. Treasurer's Report

 (a) Tabling of Annual Report of the Australian Carriage Driving Society Inc for the year ended 30<sup>th</sup> April, 2019

Motion: Moved: FedPres, P.Harkness That the tabled Annual Report of the Australian Carriage Driving Society Inc for the year ended 30<sup>th</sup> April, 2019 be accepted. Resolved Motion Carried

(b) Budget for 2019-2020

 Motion:

 Moved:

 FedPres, D. Willcoxson

 That the tabled 2019-2020 Budget for the Australian Carriage Driving Society Inc be accepted.

 Resolved
 Motion Carried

(c) Setting of Fees for 2019-2020

Motion: Moved:

# FedPres, P. Honeyman

That the 2019-2020 Membership Fees for the Australian Carriage Driving Society Inc be as follows:

i.	Family Membership	275.00
ii.	Single Membership	185.00
iii.	Junior Membership	80.00
iv.	Associate Membership	90.00
٧.	Journal Subscription	70.00
vi.	Officials Membership	90.00
vii.	One Activity Membership	30.00
Resolved Motion Carried		

### 8. Election of Office Bearers - (Nominations received by 15<sup>th</sup> April, 2019)

The Chair declared all positions vacant:

#### President:

Peter LeeNominated:Phil MarshallSeconded:Vicky LeeAs only one Nomination received, Peter Lee is elected as Federal President 2019-2020.

#### Vice-President:

Kate WholaganNominated: Glenda MarshallSeconded: Sue WatersAs only one Nomination received, Kate Wholagan is elected as Federal Vice-President for 2019-2020.

#### Secretary:

At the close of time for the receipt of Nominations for the position of Federal Secretary, no Nominations had been received. The President advised that subsequent to the closing date of Nominations, the ACDS had received a Nomination from Tom Dowling for the position of Federal Secretary. The President asked whether there were any other Nominations from the floor for the position. As no other Nominations were received, The President declared Tom Dowling the Federal Secretary for 2019-2020.

## Treasurer:

Leonie Hartshorne Nominated: Debra Thompson Seconded: David Hartshorne As only one Nomination received, Leonie Hartshorne is elected as Federal Treasurer for 2019-2020.

## 9. Appointment of Public Officer

Nomination received from: Anne Eldridge As only one Nomination received, Anne Eldridge is elected as ACDS Public Officer for 2019-2020

#### 10. Presentations

The Federal President made several presentations on behalf of Federal Council and members in acknowledgement of the contributions made by the following persons to the ACDS:

- Col FFrost Retiring as NSW State Delegate.
- Hilton Trigg Retiring as SA State Delegate.
- Karen Rogers Retiring as Federal CDE Convenor.
- Kate Wholagan was presented with a gift on behalf of Federal Council and members in acknowledgement of her work in organising the Conference.
- Members who assisted with registration for the Conference and AGM were acknowledged.
- Acknowledgement was made of the work of Debra Thompson (SA) in assisting with the bookings for the Conference.
- The Federal President on behalf of the Federal Council and Members, awarded an Honorary Life Membership of the ACDS to:

Brendan Dwyer Jan Muspratt Trevor Brand

11. Meeting Closed at 2.32p.m.

Signed as a true and correct record

PETER LEE Federal President